Re: Metatrader 4 Platform

Where can I learn detailed instructions about the custom indicators on the Metatrader 4 Platform? I would like to learn how to use each indicator before I decide which works best for my trading style. I’m a new forex trader.

Google is going to be your best friend there. I am not trying to sound funny but you got to be more specific. Start with one and go from there. Every MT4 plattform will have a different set of custom indicators in it. And you can add indicators later on if you wish.

I do commend you of trying to actually learn the indicator before starting a strategy on it.

hmm… try to open mql editor… see what indicator intention from there… thats the most detailed explanation for each indicator anyway ^___^

But dont foget to visit the school of pipsology to attain several basic indicator knowledge there :wink:

Well google is your best friend,but if you want members to share their experience then in my opinion BJF Trading Group indicators is one of the best indicators available.

Very much agreed. Learn the tool you want to use or the tool will use you. A lot of new traders don’t bother taking the time to learn and understand an indicator, but jump into using it because they heard it being mentioned a few times by others.

ALL indicators are poop, Dont waist your valuable time.

just tryin to help,

but the naked chart looks so… naked.

I Love this Career

My charts have more indicators on them than a mountain climber on mt.everst have jackets on him. Your eyes would probably bleed, pop-out, and then explode.

At times, I’ve thought they’re all very confusing so you might actually have a point.

LOL, Been there… Its like throwing a plate of spaghetti on your screen.

Open a new chart, pick 1 pair, choose 1 direction,

Do that for 1 month… Yes, even the direction… Only go Long, or only go short, you choose, and stick with it for the entire month.

try to use forex-indicators.net