Reputable fx broker

Hi my name is Eugah and I’m still new in this field however I just wanted to ask which fx broker can you recommend for a novice like me.

Based on my experience with various brokers, most important criteria is license. Choose brokers which have FCA license and trade with their UK branch if you are eligible. You will sacrifice with leverage but at initial stages it is only a benefit for you. To answer your question precisely, I would suggest to start with Hotforex, Tickmill or IB these are excellent brokers which are basically veterans of the industry.

Cheers

howdy Eugah7! Where do you live?

Among our partners, the most reputable broker with the best positive track record is IC Markets. But it doesn’t hurt to try others especially today that the competition is getting tight. Some brokers can match what others offer.

South Africa is my home

which broker is perfect for you, its a most complicate question to answer. it depends on your country , deposit ability , trading strategy , knowledge and much more.

1 Like

generally reputed Forex broker is more appropriate for large account , so beginners always avoid this kind of platform.

so many broker right now who provide micro account for the new Forex trader with comfortable trading spreads.

I recommend you to use icmarkets.com it is the broker that I want to trade for a long time. because its spreads are as low as I know.
But if you are a new trader, you can try opening a cent account to practice with forex4you, fortfs.com, fbs.com.
If you want to place a long order with free swap then with octafx.com is the way to choose
:grinning::grinning::grinning:

I think FXCM is down there. They obviously have some bad history in the US, but that’s a different story elsewhere. Again, in the end, you will have to decide. May try to chat with a rep there to see about regulation. That’s the key with any broker.

I would recommend both EagleFX and IC Markets.