Riding the markets on my bandwagon

Hi!

I’ve been trading on and off for about 2 years, and I’ve learnt a lot from watching the progression of other traders and following more experienced traders, so I’d like to share my journey.

I’m very much a band wagon trader. I’ve found that momentum trading suits me the best and the idea of finding the market sentiment and just going along for the ride just makes sense to me and seems less risky than trying to forecast movements or trying to pick out something the market might have missed. My trading strategy is largely based on ichimoku (and a few other indicators). I’ve burned through my capital a few times in developing a strategy that makes sense to me, but a few months ago I’ve started to ‘get it’ and things have been falling into place for me, so I’ve started getting far more consistent results lately. As such, I’ve started a new account that will allow me to more accurately track the results I can get if I follow my strategy in a disciplined way.

I want to be able to post my trades with an accompanying chart and post-exit movement, so I can judge the timing of my exits as well, since as a momentum trader it’s important for me to be able to get comfortable sitting in a move despite shorter term noise.

I trade with real money, and I’ll post all my trades, whether successful or not. Any profits or losses I make are real.

[B][U]Update[/U][/B]
[I]Return to date: +32.3%[/I]

USD/JPY - Short (+28 pips) | Overall return: +8.0%

Entry
I entered a bit early. The candle looked like it was about to close below the cloud so I entered, but it actually retreated and closed in the cloud.

All signals looked good for a cloud break entry, but I should have waited for confirmation.The price initially went against me and I had to wait a few hours for it to be back in the black.

Exit
Again, exits are an issue for me - I exited just before the move really took off. My system showed no real reason for me to exit.