Risk management in forex

Hi there! Am called Cajetan from Cameroon. Got this link online and I have been learning to trade since the past nine months. Will really like to grow in this business thanks to biggies in the field

3 Likes

Hi Cajetan

Do you need help with Risk management?

Babypips is a great site for Forex education.

1 Like

Hi Cajetan. Welcome to the fporex trading community. I suppose you need advise on risk management, and you are at the right place. First, ansure you trade on demo before using a real account. To manage your risks, trade using stop loss and don’t take more levararge than you can afford.

5 Likes

You are welcome to the market, you should join the babypips school if you have not done so. It’s a good place to learn more about the market.

1 Like

:ok_hand: for sure … great place to learn!

great place to learn!

For my most important is risk management, is the first key to success on forex.

2 Likes

Sure I agree, everything can go right with your trades and all, but if you don’t have the proper risk management you might lose it all.

2 Likes

Yes, but I have tool for risk management.

What tool is it, it might be useful for others if you don’t mind mentioning it?

Risk Reward Ratio MT4.ex4 (158.0 KB)

Risk Reward Ratio MT5.ex5 (201.8 KB)

Risk Reward Ratio Manual.pdf (73.1 KB)

In the attachment is version for MT4/MT5
The file ex4 or ex5 should be added to the Experts tab and activated AutoTrading in MT4/MT5. Other file is pdf with manual.

2 Likes

It is very important to manage your risks as a trader, whether you are simply starting or you are established. One thing that I can advise you is that you should never trade without a stop loss. It is a very risky business, so never risk more than you can afford to lose

Pls shear I’m interested