Scalping Forex vs Stocks

Hello everyone,

I hope you guys are having a great day so far.

So i know for sure that the style i want to learn is scalping but i am having a hard time on choosing which one will be a better option Forex or Stocks. Which one can be more profitable if all strategy, risk management, trading psychology will be implemented in a very disciplined way. Now starting capital will be a no problem for me since i have at least of 50K to put in a trading account but i don’t plan on doing this since i am a beginner. I just mentioned the capital since stocks are more capital intensive than forex. Thanks in advance for any help that you can provide.

Best,
Franc

2 Likes

They can both be equally profitable. It is just a matter of the volume traded.

I would choose the less capital intensive option if I was in your shoes.

But it doesn’t sound like you know enough about what you are doing, yet.

So before depositing real money in to a trading account, you should practice and learn more about each asset class on a demo.

1 Like

Yes that is the idea. I plan to devote at least 6 months to a demo trading platform. I know TRADINGSIM platform i can use for stocks (market reply with level 2 data) but they dont offer forex in there, just futures and stocks. Any1 know of any similar platforms that i can use to practice forex? Also the reason why i asked is because i see a lot of day trading communities like investorsunderground, myinvestingclub and madazmoney, guys in there start their account with 50K and make some insane amounts of profits scalping, like i am talking about >2K a day. Is this achievable with scalping forex or the pairs dont move to many pips in one day to allow for these kind of gains? thanks in advance for any help that you can provide!

Also i forgot to mention that the trading communities that i listed above are all into trading stocks.