Seeking guidance on my current path

Just completed my BabyPips program last week, and I’m incredibly thankful for the site and its supportive community—it truly is the best!

I currently have a plan in place, but I’m not entirely certain if I’m on the right track. I would greatly appreciate it if someone could kindly provide feedback on my thoughts. Whether I need to make additions, adjustments, or eliminations from my current plan, any insights would be valuable.

I’m deeply passionate about trading, and while I admit I’m still a bit clueless about my next steps, I’m a dedicated learner. Despite being a novice, I have a comprehensive understanding of all the concepts I’ve absorbed from BabyPips.

my current plan is to start with TJR trades or ICT

Your guidance would be immensely appreciated!

2 Likes

Success in trading depends firstly on a sound strategy. so to get a check that your strategy is sound why not post up an outline summary of how it works?

Having a sound strategy is then profitable if the trader can apply it perfectly. You can understand and improve practice your own inputs using the strategy through using a demo account. If you run into issues at the demo stage you can post these problems here and maybe get some helpful hacks.

2 Likes

Congratz on completing the program!

Did you check out the Trading Journal section, there are many members who update their Trading Journals frequently. Check out those also, Member spotlight section, there are many lessons to learn from both sections.

Good Luck!

2 Likes

I agree with Tommor. Demo trade and work on your strategy. I don’t know anything about TJR or ICT.

Try it and see how it works. Perhaps start a journal here and get feedback.

3 Likes

Start?
Start what?

TJR trades?
Or ICT?

From a quick google search are these Mentoring courses?
If they are, do they allow you to see verified trading results from the teacher(s)?