Sharing advice with eachother

Hi Guys, i am new to forex trading. Any tips what to do or what NOT to do please let me know your advice. Experience is key, i am here to gain knowledge from you lot and share trading tips :slight_smile: Molly x

Trade on a demo account for several years. And pay enough time to trade, do not be lazy. Learn more quotes, test manually, so that the movement of the market is postponed in your head.

1 Like

depending on your life, it might not take yearrsss to learn. If this is something you’re passionate about then you’ll fit in enough time everyday to learn the skill. Practice on demo for about a year, stay consistent, and you will develop a nice trading strategy

Golden advice right there…that’s always been my approach and it really really helps.

Molly, visit the School of Pipsology for a knowledge base at the end of every chapter,

1 Like

The best way is to go through Babypips Forex school and also read interviews in the Member Spotlight forum. You can see the ideas and experiences of a lot of Babypips traders. Member Spotlight - BabyPips.com Forex Trading Forum

Lastly, just spend time in the forums reading threads and if you have questions use the forums search feature to find others that have asked the same question and see what members responses were.

3 Likes

Good advise here, especially the part of not being lazy. There is no room for complacency in the market, if there is any hint of that your trades will suffer and you will be out of forex before you even began.

1 Like

Do babypips course. Then open a demo account and develop a trading strategy. Read and understand fundamentals and technical trading. Once you can make money on the demo account. Open a live account but keep working your job. Only put in a small amount, when you make 50% with good risk management put in more to make the account bigger. Keep doing that till you can full time trade.