So tired of losing money

I am always on the wrong side of price direction. If I do get on the right side, my stop loss is too tight, or I’ll watch a winning trade run into profit then right back to my SL. Now a’days I give myself more room for stops, but it doesn’t help if the trade is going bad.

Once the trade is over, I understand everything. Well, almost everything. I’ll still remain convinced that price or the trend is going the other way. But it’s just the way I see it. Every time frame shows a different trend, anyway.

I give lot’s of credit to those who do well. I’ve been working at this for over two years, and I still have over a 90% lose rate. In fact I’m watching a trade race to my stop loss as I write this.

Just one trade… even if it only nets me 2 or 3 pips. I would be so delighted.

All I do is read forex. $$'s in books, printed forum threads from great traders and great methods. Phsycology books and rules. The only thing that helps is going demo. Trading with no money. Then I do fine. Once I turn the money on, every trade is a loser.

I make a couple of winners, but I’ll lose $60, make $0.75, lose $30. make $4.00, etc.

I make all kinds of pips on paper though.

Last night was a great example. the EURUSD. It was all bound up and ready to go. I had in my notes if it moved lower 20 pips to jump in. Looked like a doozy from my analysis. I was excited about it all weekend. I wasn’t around to catch the move though, but I got in as soon as I could. Once it was over of course.

I know the only way to get better at this is to trade. A bit last week and this week so far is the first time I’ve been able to make time to trade since late November '09 and Christmas break '09. Before that it was July/August '09 during summer time off.

I’m forcing myself to trade so I can get better at. I can read until I puke, but if I don’t trade I’ll never get better.