Some Statistics on the Charts

I am a computer programmer and so I am able to number crunch a lot of data and now that I can use API’s I can find a lot of accurate data very easily. I ran some stats on 68 currency pairs and this is what I found. Most of it we already know as I posted similar information a while ago…

Based on the Daily timeframe although it does also hold true for other timeframes.
Statistically the chances of the next candles direction being up or down is a 50/50 split. This is also the case no matter what the previous (up to) 4 candles did. So if we have 4 up candles in a row then it is still 50/50 that the next candle will be up.
With automated systems each currency pair gives different results and the best system for each pair is different.
The best system for each pair changes over time in a random way meaning that it is not possible to predict when it changes or how it changes. The only way to know that it is changing is to watch for the profits to start going down. Once profits start falling there is no way to predict which system will start to work better.
A backtest of a completely random buying/selling algorithm produced both profits and losses and behaved just like any other backtested system. Without labelling it you would not be able to pick its results out from the rest of the systems. Having said that a random system does not win or lose as much as a specified automated system, it hangs around in the middle of the pack not producing spectacular gains or losses.

My backtesting went back 1000 candles and took over 12 hours to run on a 12 core machine. I may try a run with 5000 candles which is the maximum I can obtain from the API but I suspect the results will be the same.
I used Moving Averages, Bollinger Bands, RSI, MACD and even candlestick patterns in various combinations for the various automated systems.