Starting Demo Account tonight

I’ve been developing my own system for the last few months and will try it out on live data. Ive not finished developing it yet. I just want some real experience to learn from. I will demo for 3 months and update the account % at the end of each month.

Here are the basic rules. (Back testing showed 39% accuracy over 500 trades)
8 currency pairs
1% Risk per trade
2% per currency maximum
1:2 RRR
Following the trend and using Indicator for signals.
Daily candles
Will add to winning positions

I dont really know what to expect as this is my first time live trading. Im sure I will make a lot of mistakes and hopefully learn a lot as well.

Best wishes

1 Like

You have the right idea and the fact that you backtested 500 trades would put you ahead of 90% of new traders in here. Document your trades and you will see patterns overtime.
Well done. It’s good to see someone who has actually put in the work.

1 Like

Two suggestions:

Cut losses early - that’s critical.
Set the RRR at 1:1.5.

1 Like

I will definitely document all of the trades so I can see how to improve. I hope this demo trading will point me in the right direction.

Thanks for kind words. Ive probably done over 10,000 back tests since January.

Hey Steve, your partially responsible for helping make this plan haha. I was debating between 1:1.5 and 1:2. They both produced very similar results. I chose 1:2 as I am going to add another position at 1:1. It just made it easier to manage.

Thats from your tip about Trader Tom.

Thanks, I am going to need it.

1 Like

Good, but new position only 50% of first. And on the first, bring up your S/L to breakeven. Trader Tom says there will be times you lose out at half your original risk. That’s the norm. But when the trade developes into a great trend, you’ll make enough to obliterate your losing ones.