Stay away from Tradestation

If you consider using Tradestation as your future broker then please take the time and read about my experiences with them:

Hi

I just want to share this experience and hear some opinions.

I have been trading live with tradestation for 8 months now.

This friday when I closed my platform it warned me of queued orders even though I had closed all orders as it was friday and don’t want to have open orders during the weekend. But I went back to my platform to doublecheck that all orders was closed and that I didn’t have any queued orders, which there weren’t.

Saturday I opened my platform again to prepare for the upcoming week and I immediately noticed an open order. The order apparently was a stoploss order triggered 5 sec. before the markets closed friday. The order was a GBPJPY stoploss order placed at 117.350 but it was filled at 117.010. The price however were at 118.10! :confused:

Sunday when the Clientservice phones opened at Tradestation I called them (waited on phone for 30 min. before my call was taken) and the guy I spoke to agreed with me that the order shouldn’t have been triggered but he asked me to call again monday. :mad:

Monday I called them again and my call was taken after 20 min. The guy I spoke to said they would “bust” the order and return my money (worth of 200 pips!!) within an hour and return my money. That was 3.30 PM EST and now 5 hours later the order is still open and my equity is still down 200 pips.