STP broker for an Iranian:(

Hey traders, I’m an Iranian student living in Turkey and newbie learning to trade in the forex. I’m so confiused about which broker to choose. Need to know your recomendations for the same. For some time, I have been trying to find a reliable STP (direct processing) broker where I can open an account with a Turkish residence card, but I have not been able to find one, either they have credit issues or they do not open accounts for Iranians (even those residing outside of Iran).
In Iran, there are a series of brokers such as Alpari, Windsor and Amarkets, but they are not STP and their support is weak. I talked to a series of brokers like Roboforex and Pepperstone and they said that I should enter my nationality in Turkey when registering.
Do you think this will not be a problem? If you know a safe STP broker(IR/TR) With low commission and spread, I would appreciate it if you could help me🙏🏼

I don’t see why it would, particularly, if it’s what brokers are advising you to do?

For myself, in your position I would try Pepperstone and avoid Roboforex (after everything I’ve seen and heard about them) but it’s not my area of expertise.

Above all, don’t imagine that a broker describing itself as “STP” means that it isn’t your counterparty. Brokers like to try to use terms like “STP” to give customers that impression, but it actually signifies very little, if anything.

Good luck!

These brokers can’t provide services to Iranians because of the sanctions imposed by USA against Iran. That’s why when registering in the nationality selection option, there is no name of Iran at all, but they tell me that because you have a Turkish residence card, you can choose Turkey in the nationality selection option.

I did not know that brokers can falsely call themselves STP broker.