Stuck in slump

:mad:Hello everyone I am new to forex.A few months demo and reading quite a bit here.I feel like I am in a slump or hit a wall in my learning.My profits are basically gone ,more like losses now! I have went threw babypips school and read quite a few threads here.I will not give up, but feeling very frustrated for now with my results after all the effort I have put forward up till now.My question is I guess can anyone else relate to this.Is it just the huge learning curve.Or do I just suck at this!!!:mad:

You definately have the correct attitude to be successful. I can tell you that I have been reading / studying for approx 3 years, i traded with demo for a long time and then lost my first $400 on live account due to the excitment of using real $$$ and not following any of my rules. I felt the same way you did but just kept at it. I am just finally starting to make consistent demo profits because I removed ALL emotion from my trading. I don’t try to get more pips out of a trade, instead I just take my profit when they hit my targets and move those stop to BE ASAP since the number one rule is to protect your capital at all cost. You also have to watch out for news events. You may think your system is failing when really news just came out which could cause your stop to get blown through. Only practice will make you a better trader. Stick to one or two pairs to get the feeling for how they move otherwise you will just confuse yourself and you’ll basicallly just be gambling rather than trading.

Also make sure youu use the K.I.S.S rule (Keep It Simple Stupid :D) since for the longest time I tried every indicator under the sun on my charts and they looked like spaghetti. Now I just have a few MA’s, MACD, and Trendlines which is all I need.

Lastly, Never give up!! I know I won’t

Topgun