Supernewbie New Trader Introducing Himself

Hello everyone,

I’m a brand new trader. I haven’t traded anything before, including fantasy league basketball players. I found this beautiful website from Quora. Somebody asked Ali Al Shamsi if he learned the basics of forex trading from babypips.com. His response was “I wish it had been around when I was a newbie”. Thing about Ali Al Shamsi is, he’s regarded as some kind of an economic genius mastermind in Quora. I don’t know how good he actually is, but he’s at least a profitable forex trader. A profitable forex trader speaking highly of a website about forex trading that has newbie content? Definitely worth checking out. That’s how I came here.

Some about me, I’m a software engineer from Turkey. I see myself as a rising star in my own profession. Before I bore you guys even more with why I would like to get into trading, it is safe to say that my income sources, as a young engineer, consist of my engineering skills. I don’t know much about economics either, but I still know what income diversification is and I know I need to diversify my income sources if I want to make my income even more steady and future proof. Another thing, I graduated from Electrical and Electronics Engineering from the best university of my country. My department was quite math heavy and I’m a math and algorithms savvy person, so the obvious choice to diversify my income sources, aka my skills? Trading.

The reasons I picked currencies over stocks and/or futures? Apart from the comparison of forex vs stocks and futures in the school of pipsology (I guess that was in Kindergarten), here are mine: