Supply & Demand + Price Action

Hello all,

Anyone with any questions regarding with Supply and Demand zones or with price action questions can ask me. I have over 8+ years experience with 4+ years in profitability by just trading indices - using Supply & Demand Zones along with Price Action.

There is a lot of misinformation out there so I thought I’ll give this a shot to get in touch with some beginners or traders in their trading journey who want to use SnD as their strategy to start making consistent returns.

Whatever doubts or questions you may have can be asked and I will answer them all!

Cheers

15 Likes

I’d be interested to see your take on the subject. As you said, there is a lot of conflicting info out there.

I guess the most important question would be, how do you determine SD zones, and on which time frames?

Thank you in advance.

4 Likes

The best way to determine any SD zone is to pay attention to those big massive volume candles - and the candle before that big move? small in size? That’s your zone. Basically, what it actually is the small candle - it’s the “deciding price” before big buyers or sellers coming into the market with huge orders - so when price goes back to that same area or zone - price reverses or continues with a lot of volume again.

Hope this explains.

7 Likes

Here’s an example

7 Likes

Hello, good evening! Where exactly is the take profit?

As I can see the supply zone is just drawn on the body and the upper wick, would the demand zone be the body and lower wick? The reason I ask is because on this example the wick is small on the demand so I cannot tell.

Thank you!

If you are taking a trade from a demand zone - the take profit is at the next supply zone and vice versa.

So, in this example you can see how I marked the supply zone just like the demand zone - the only difference is I’ve taken just the body and the top wick as the supply zone as the wick below is not necessary to mark since its a longer one.

Cheers

2 Likes