Support and resistance levels and candlestick cofirmination

i have so many questions…but il be more specific… im a newbie and have been trading on the daily chart as i feel more confident on it. i always do analysis and setups on a Sunday im using fib levels to get and support and resistance on candlestick price movement and not to mention trendlines on an uptrend i tend to buy at support of the fib level and when it touches my trendline for confirmation. the problem i exprience is maybe i tend to exit trades quickly and loose money probably because of my setups or due to candlestick that form as confirmation but lately changes the price movement.I am trading the GBPCAD as it has formed a very strong up trend past few days the price is back to my trendline support base and fib 23.6 level but the candlestick formed is a bullish candle on friday i dont know wheather to enter the trade or wait for a second candle to form… can someone go the daily chart of the GBPCAD and analyse and explain to me this.

Hello.

I am looking to GBPCAD Daily right now and I would personally not enter the market. I do not know how you drew your trendline, but on my chart, connecting the previous two major swing lows, price is still far away from it. Have you drawn it next to the most recent rally up? If so, that’s not necessarely a bad thing, but I find these ripid, almost vertical trends to be unreliable.

In addition to that, price has recently bounced from a major resistance and is now hovering around a smaller support. This support is pretty old, though, and the last candle suggests price is ignoring.

My advice is to wait.

2 Likes