The 3 Biggest Reasons Why Most Traders Fail And How You Can Avoid It

Now I’ll be honest with you all…

• I can’t help you with your money problems.

• I can’t turn you into a millionaire trader.

• I can’t help you turn $1000 into $100,000 in 2 weeks.

You might be wondering…

“So why the heck should I listen to you?”

Well, I could improve your trading results.

This means…

If you’re a losing trader, I could help you stop the bleeding.

If you’re a breakeven trader, I could help you get to profitability.

If you’re a profitable trader, then what are you doing here?

But, don’t take my word for it.

Anyway…

Today’s post isn’t about me.

Rather it’s about you, and how you can avoid the top 3 mistakes that almost all new traders make.

So, let’s get started…

#1: You listen to opinions

In 2009, I started trading in the financial markets.

I was new to this business so I did what most traders do…

Lurked around a stock trading forum with the hopes of gaining some tips and insights.

Every morning, I’ll read the forum to catch up on the things I’ve missed from the night before.

But today was different.

I noticed there’s a new thread in the forum.

In that thread, a guru did some technical analysis on a stock called, China Sports.

He drew an upward trend line on the stock price and was bullish on it.

I thought to myself…

“Wow, he seems to know what he’s doing.”

So, what did I do?

I bought China Sports, of course!

The next day, the stock rallied and I said to myself…

“Damn, trend line works like magic!”

However, over the next few days, the price of the stock declined and started moving lower.

It went back to my entry price and eventually, put me in the red.

I wondered what’s happening to the stock.

So, I quickly went back to the forum and check out the latest analysis on the stock.

Then something caught my attention.

The upward trend line I saw previously was “shifted lower”.