The Daily Begginner Routine

Hi,

Being a beginner, I’m wondering if senior traders can share their perspective of what I call a “reasonable” daily routine for a beginner to follow, things like watching charts, follow news, draw patterns, testing strategies… etc.

Thanks in advance

4 Likes

Routine-wise trading in Forex isn’t possible because the market offers different situations overtime. But market study should be done routine-wise.

1 Like

Hi Abdullah, I’m a beginner too (am yet to finished school of pipsology!) so appreciate the question.

I’ve started drafting a trading plan which sets out a routine in the theory that it supports consistent success. Like studying the latest market moves (there’s some awesome market updates on here, maybe a good place to start) in the morning to updating and studying your journal (if you plan to do one) before closing for the day.

There’s some great tips covered in videos by a Danish guy called Tom Hougaard, which are really quite motivational.

4 Likes

the first thing you have to make sure the learning process , otherwise any kind of trading approach will not works at all. so start with education first . thanks

2 Likes

XADUSD includes high trading spread which will reduce your trading profit. On the other hand, EURUSD contains low trading spread and less volatile comparatively.

2 Likes

EURUSD is the most useable and profitable trading pair in this market place and more appropriate for using any kinds of trading strategies.

2 Likes

Thanks the comment… So I meant from a “learner” point of view, what routine would contribute more to a “potential” trader?..

2 Likes

Yaa… this sound a good to begin with. The “consistency” is critical in terms of building up knowledge.

2 Likes

I totally agree with that. The only concern here is when to turn in to the market, after what amount of studying.

Thank you

1 Like