The Lady Trader of ComDolls, Happy Pip!

It’s my great pleasure to share with you all a new forex trader interviewee, interviewed by one of the most charming BabyPips.com forum residents–yours truly, of course!

Because I am a special resident of the BabyPips.com community, I was given this rare chance to have a quick chitchat with the lady trader of the ComDolls, Happy Pip! Not only am I interviewing one of the only two beautiful ladies of the FX-Men, this is also her first time to be interviewed! This should really be of interest to Happy Pip’s fans, lady traders and basically anyone who wants to learn about how someone from BabyPips.com trades.

I know you’re all excited to get started, so let’s get the ball rollin’!

For those not quite familiar with her, Happy Pip is a very enthusiastic and smart lady who primarily trades the commodity dollars. Her blog “Playing with ComDolls” is named as such because well, she loves dealing with the Aussie, Loonie, and Kiwi!

1. What type of trader are you?

Just like some of y’all, I’m a lady trader who is hoping to catch some pips from discretionary swing trades with commodity–related currencies like the Aussie, Loonie, and the Kiwi. I’m also cooking up a mechanical trading system, but it’s still a work in progress so you better watch out for that!

2. On a daily basis, how much time are you spending on your trades?

I spend at least two hours reading up news reports and trading blogs and reviewing my past trades, and probably another hour putting up my horizontal and Fib lines, and another few minutes setting my orders. I’m a fan of swing trading because I like to “set it and forget it,” but there are also times when I spend hours watching my trades closely, especially when market sentiment is having mood swings.

3. What does your trading station look like?