The Right Approach To Trade The Forex Market - A Journal

This is my personal trading journal as we enter year 2023!

Let’s go…

I will be sharing my pair of interest weekly here. As a swing trader, I enter fewer traders and hold for at least 3 days to several weeks.

Focus will be on xxxUSD and xxxJPY pairs ONLY

2 Likes

Very nice! I look forward to your journal! How long have you been trading?

What’s your SL policy like? Tight or wide?

aww yeah

1 Like

Another 1-hitter and quitter, I guess.

Hmmm, totally forgot that I now have a journal here on babypips, lol.

This journalling requires alot of dedication.

I hope i wont derail again going forward. This year, I have entered just a trade so far, and trade not doing too bad at the moment. NZDCAD sell (ended up not focusing on only USD and JPY only, as claimed in my opening remark).

Yet to see a greenlight to enter any trades in my preferred pairs.

Analysis done on tradingview, I waited for a clear breakout of the countertrend, then a retest of the trend for final confirmation.

Trade taken on mt5

Will keep updating on here on trade progress.

see below my analysis and after enteirng the trading.

1 Like

screenshot after trade was taken on mt5

1 Like

:grinning: :grinning: Not used to this yet. I am back! Thanks for following and giving your feedback. Hopefully, more people will come on board, because I have alot of good calls to give on here.

1 Like

I have being trading since September 2017, it’s now 5years+, for my stoploss, it depends, priority is on position sizing, which dictates the lot size to use based on account size, entry on 4H.

For the next trade i will take, everything will be properly documented here. The screenshot i gave above, u wont see the SL. However, I have where i intended to take L if trade doesnt go my way

1 Like