The Technical Trader... Join my Journey

Cable - 212 Pips Profit in 48 Hours

Stephen W

I am a Technical Forex Trader & Analyst.

Trading the Forex markets on behalf of Samuel and Co Trading in Watford, I am here to take on the game and prove the naysayers wrong. Come and join my journey as I release my weekly technical analysis and results of last week’s predictions, opening the floor to feedback, open conversation and opinions… I look forward to engaging with you all.

I’d like to inform you of how my week in the FX market has been - but firstly, let me briefly update you on my USDCAD technical analysis from Monday 18th March.

USDCAD Daily -

Looking from the Daily chart we’ve seen some side-ways progression this week with USDCAD, with some of this ranging movement coming from fundamental shifts between the dollar and its Canadian counterpart. On Wednesday 20th March, Canada released their 2019 budget and a hawkish outlook for the remainder of the year pushing USDCAD back down to test the 0.618 Fib retracement level, yet we still had price struggling to break through the dynamic resistance of the 50ema. Ultimately the CAD strength was short lived as the dollar index remained strong bouncing off a key support/resistance zone around 95.75 - not allowing USDCAD to fall any further. Since Wednesday we have seen the dollar strengthen day to day with my belief from a technical standpoint that this is going to continue for the foreseeable until we reach the previous high of the DXY around 97.7 and USDCAD previous high of 1.36641, watch this space and I’ll be sure to keep you posted.

Moving onto my week in the markets, here’s a breakdown of my cable trade (GBPUSD) that I entered on Tuesday 19th March…

GBPUSD Weekly -