The Trials and Tribulations of a Currency Trader

Well I am creating this post asking for help. I will start describing myself. Then my history with trading/investing. Then I’ll move in to my current system. It’s a bit of a long read but you will discover the trials and tribulations of a currency trader. I am hoping to gain insight and ideas about how to move forward.

First a bit about myself and who I am and where I am in life. I am a Canadian male and am turning 27 this year. Finance has always been an interest to me. When I graduated high school I proceeded to study business admin in college and moved to finance for the second year graduating with a finance diploma. Then I went to university the year after and got a commerce degree. My post secondary education has tough me a tremendous amount about business/finance and I have learned some very useful things to apply to my everyday life. I have a good job for my age and make slightly more than the average Canadian at this point. I am am good at setting goals for myself and working towards them. People who know me would say I’m ambitious, stubborn and smart. My job is one of the most stable there is, it has a incredibly strong union, office work, defined benefit pension and amazing job security. Furthermore I have begun creating a second pension for myself, I have an online trading account that I have been buying 4 ETF’s on a monthly basis that provide me with world wide exposure. The goal is to continue 100 every month for the next 30 years, never sell and continue to buy more during stock market crashes. I know the stock market will never go to zero cause the governments won’t allow it. As far as the stock market goes, a long term ETF approach is a very strong one provided you don’t panic during the market crashes like many did in 2007/2008. Furthermore at this point I have owned a condo in a fairly major and expensive city for two years and have been making huge progress at paying down the principle since I kno