The weekends get so boring lol

I have been studying with the charts open and constantly going back and forth to apply what I read so that it gets rooted in my memory. That’s how I finished most of the babypips. I’m a beginner. And I skipped some chapters like fibonacci because at the time I thought it was a bit too advanced for me. I love looking at charts, even not doing anything, I like looking at the market move and understand it. At first I used to find it very stressful, all the numbers and the anxiety of whether it will go up/down really unsettled me. But I used the over-exposure strategy to get comfortable with it open on my laptop most of the time. It honestly made doing other things far more interesting, because there was this thing that most people don’t know you’re doing, going on in the background. Idk, I think its great, and I think the weekend is just gonna be lame. I try to redo the babypips course, so that my base is strong and my game is tight. But without the real thing going on, it feels kinda empty.

2 Likes

Maybe use weekends to focus on other things that you still haven’t learned? I usually take a break to get some fresh air on weekends, but I understand wanting to spend as much time as possible learning and developing your abilities.

1 Like

Fibonacci in trading terms is Hocus-pocus mate ,Advanced ,if you want to be advanced do a PHD in something

1 Like

Yeah, it’s like studying anything academically. You need to know it, but then in the real workd you spend half your time trying to unlearn it.

1 Like

I agree. Trading gives me a bit of a dopamine high, so when the week-end comes, although I’m glad for the rest and the change of focus it takes me a while to settle down again!

I hear you. The discovery of Forex completely changed what I do on my spare time. I used to play online games, now it’s charts and TA, lol.

It’s not a bad thing, I truly enjoy every part of it.