Thesis Survey - Your Help Needed

Hello there,

I am a Banking and Finance student conducting a research among behavioural biases of trading app users. As a part of my research I need to conduct a short online survey which is completely anonymous and shouldn’t take more than 2-3 minutes or less to complete. All data will be used solely for the purpose of the research and not shared with any third party.

I promise this will not take much of your time but it would help me a lot.

Link: https://forms.gle/QMCraQNXEMToKVg4A

Thank you very much!

Thanks to everyone who participated so far! I know surveys are not very fun but I promise this one does not take long. Your help is much appreciated. :slight_smile:

Thanks, everyone. We still need more responses, especially from women. I promise it does not take very long. :slight_smile:

Some of questions are not precise enough:

• ’Buying a single company stock usually provides a safer return than a stock mutual fund.’ - depends on mutual fund and stock… If you take stable dividend stock against some banana mutual fund then there is totally different story. And I cannot say what USUALLY is true (and I don’t believe anyone knows) - to have proper answer you need to take all single stocks from local markets and compare stats with whole population of mutual funds. Haven’t seen reliable research on this tbh.
  • Other market participants are important to me as a source of information. - this can be interpreted in many ways. Do I listen to analysts from big banks? No. Do I value information presented by price chart? Yes, and price chart is direct information from other market participants.
  • "After investing, I keep seeking out positive information about the asset." - what does it mean “after investing”? I believe it should be “After opening position”, as investing is whole set of activities and relationship with given asset or portfolio can last for years.