Tom's EA

Okay guys here we go. Another forward test. It will be a live forward test but because I am new to this ea I will be starting it on demo.

I will be trading 2 pairs EUR/USD and GBP/CAD I have reduced risk from default 2 down to 1
That’s about it. I figured we can discover together if this ea can produce a positive result or not.

reserved for future

Looking forward to this thread and how Tom’s EA plays out!

Will follow for now!

right on! I’m not to sure what to expect. According to a good friend of mine i can expext 10% a month with these two pairs on conservative settings.

One thing I do know about about grids in general there is mathematical certainty that they can succeed and there is mathematical certainty that they will fail.

The thing to realize is that grids are very risky and martingales are even riskier. Yes they can work with very conservative settings because they need a big enough account to sustain losses as they multiply until they can eventually close there basket in profit.

I will see and when I have a little time I’ll do some backtesting. For now I am comfortable with demo so I can get a handle on how Tom trades.

so far TEA is doing well. My computer updated during the night despite the fact I have it setup to update on Saturday! Anyway TEA is managing the trades just fine. A good sign to me.

It’s only been a couple of days. Much to early to tell but I have a good feeling.

hi
how can we get hold of this EA?
is it out for sale somewhere?
thanks

Here you go

Tom’s EA

So far today TEA is doing okay steady growing in terms of closed trades but floating dd. I like grid traders though and I am comfortable with the dd.

This ea would be great ti set up on a rebate program

that is too expensive.$2000 for an EA.
regards
fred