Trade manually or managed accounts?

I have been reading a lot about portfolio management, a new account type offered by ironfx and I spoke to my account manager there about this. I have opened an account under portfolio management because they are saying that there is a possibility of a 35% return on one of the strategies they are offering. Im trying it out just to see what returns I get. Have you ever used a managed account system? Experience?

yes, I have this portfolio managed account with ironfx. I think it is very good. I have very little experience and I am still learning so now I let ironfx portfolio managed team trade for me and make me money. I pay a managed and performance fee but not that much and at least I make profits. When I feel I have learn to trade I will start trading again.

Currently, I am using this new product called portfolio management which offers me a higher ratio to my profits and also I have the option to use different position size in order to accommodate numerous of products with minimal downside risk. I am on low risk since I have deposited $500 on my STP account.

totally curious of how these product works, more importantly what kind of management, do you refer to risk management excel spreadsheet, or simply trading plan ?
EA performance, forexcopy trading result, both are become main trending and I also got too involved and not much having time focusing with manual trade. had small ECN account rarely maintanence. if only you just put bit clue with these product, so I can maintan profit my tickmill account not just basicly by 2% trade (everyone setup I think). a direct share the portofolio management would be great.