Unable to become proffitable

hello, just joined so first of all hello everyone :smiley:

I hold a first class masters degree in economics and am a professional stock broker in the city of London, however i seem to find it impossible to turn a profit trading. When i try a new system ill win the first 5-6 trades followed by a series of losses. i never risk more than 5% and look for 15% profit in all trades. I understand the market fundamentals however it seems as though the market always goes the opposite way despite fibo, every indicator i have and price action suggesting the opposite.

could any one suggest anything to help me get out of this rut??

thank you

[quote=“maxowen1, post:1, topic:148119”]
When i try a new system ill win the first 5-6 trades followed by a series of losses. i never risk more than 5% and look for 15% profit in all trades. I understand the market fundamentals however it seems as though the market always goes the opposite way despite fibo, every indicator i have and price action suggesting the opposite. [/quote]
Could you specify:

• what pair(s) you are trading?
  • what time frames you are using?
  • are you trading a demo account at the moment?
  • what size account are we talking about here?
  • how long has this been going on for so far?

Hi maxowen,

I have a diploma certificate. It appears to me you have good money management, high intellect and discipline.

I would like to offer my FREE service to help you out of the rub.

1st is price. After a breakout, at what percentages of daily range will price continue to travel in the direction of breakout?
Is it 25% or 50% or 75%?
Or is it 31.2% or 50% or 61.8%?

Out of ten times, how many times does price pullback before continuing in the direction of breakout?

2nd is time. Out of 10 times, when is the high or low point of the day done?

Good Luck Master of economics!

hi thank you for replying

Im trading all the majors