US broker recommendation needed

Hi All,

I am new to forex and so far have spent nearly 2 months on demo accounts. Plus I have read all the lessons on babypips.com as well as few books on forex trading. I am not quite there yet, but hoping to start a live account in a month or two. The question I have is which broker should I use to open my live account? I have tested demo accounts on forex.com, ikon-royal.com and mbtrading.com. I would like to trade using mt4, but I am not sure who should I go with on live account.

I was actually reading some reviews about forex brokers and to be honest those reviews simply scared me from even entering into this business. I have yet to find a broker who doesn’t have any negative feedback. In fact, most of them have very bad reputation, which simply scares me away from this market. But on the other hand, I really would like to get into this market.

I am based in United States and would like to open my account with a company based in US. So having said all this, can you guys recommend some reputable brokers? I am going to open my account with 5k and I will only play mini lots.

Has anyone dealt with ikon-royal, mbtrading, forex.com etc.? If yes, can you please share your experience? Also if you think you know a better broker than these please do share your experience.

By the way, I know the broker should be a member of NFA etc. but I am more interested in finding out where do the main experts trade and with which brokers?

Thanks for reading my post. Any input you can provide would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Gator

I’d recommend IBFX. Ive recommended them many times in the forums mainly because I have had quite a good experience with them thusfar.

I beleieve they fit your criteria well. They’ve got some good signup bonuses too which is what pulled me in :stuck_out_tongue: