Volume, margin, lots, amount, deposit... HELP!

Hi Noobs,

I’m a complete noob! I have a question - was hoping someone here could help me with this. I know it’s basic stuff and needs to be understood by anyone getting in to forex, but I’m just a bit lost with the way this system works. Here’s my question / scenario: