What am I doing wrong?

Hi Everyone!

Will try to keep it short, got introduced to trading made some mistakes, gave a lot of time learning and understanding the markets, ofc no one can ever understand markets fully.

All I want to say is I’m not the noob i used to be, I think i have developed my own understanding of spotting levels, and reading the charts, all is good. whenever I open a chart I can spot an opportunity using my method where my interest levels would have been and the price/candlestick behavior that would’ve triggered my trade and boom, it looked so easy.

Now I finally after more than a year i’ve given to learning, i decided I’ll go ahead and fund my account, and start trading atleast to practice my real trading how it would look like after leaning. To my surprise It sucks more than being a noob, where i could randomly go long short and still be in profits.
When I started trading opened my charts and marked my levels, waited for price to give me a signal, but in reality i didn’t wait idk what happened in that moment I just made random guesses my I would just open a position and put my stops, and my stops got hit twice in a row but in reality my levels worked and went in my favour only after that. I checked out the charts with a fresh perspective, then I realized I would’ve never taken the trades i got into and got stopped.

Just trying to get your input on what can I do to fix it, I think whatever my understanding of charts is good enough for me to make money, but however just that is not enough I would need to work on something else too, Idk what and how, please do let me knwo

3 Likes

Try trend trading, which means you only go one way at a time. Aim to identify the price level where your T/P would reach, which is usually just before a previous resistance zone area. This is critical to becoming successful.

You will get best results trading the Daily and 4hr, while making sure the 1hr is also following the trend.