What do you think about this EURUSD-EA?

Just want your opinion:
https://www.rabenesche.de/home/expert-advisor-und-indikatoren/eurojaguar-ea

Thank you :slight_smile:

Ravenash

You trade like this?

Thank you for your post. But I think we’ve all noticed your aversion to backtests in various posts by now. :wink: But you really should have taken a closer look. I agree with you if you only take Metatrader backtests. However, various tests have been carried out here: Monte Carlo test series, other timeframes, other markets, extended time frames (the EA was developed on 2011 - 2016 and then tested on 2003 - 2020) And all this it has survived. :slight_smile:

What do you mean by trade like this? Yes, I trade with EAs and no, I am currently trading not only with this EA, but with 14 other EAs at the same time. But there should be at least 30 more in future.

The real question is, what do you think about it?

1. Are you happy with it?
  2. Does it fail often?
  3. Is it consistently profitable?
  4. Is it an EA capable of removing the need of employment? (9-5)

*5. If it grosses $100-$300 per day, consistently, you literally can live off that.

You think it matters what I think about the robot? You are going the wrong way. My opinion is the last one that matters. Because as the producer of the robot, what am I supposed to say? Of course I say that the Robot is good. Of course I say that it has acceptable values and runs profitably! For ME! :smiley:

No, the important thing is that YOU look at everything and consider whether this robot suits YOU. YOUR trading style. YOUR sense of risk. And certainly there are a few more points that concern and interest you.

Now to your points:

1. I am happy with this robot
  2. did you follow the link and read through everything and looked at the reports?
    It doesn’t look like it.
  3. see 2.