What is it that I'm doing wrong?

Hello my name is Fortune,I’ve been a member of BP for some time now but never introduced myself. I started trading last year around March and I’ve been using BP as my source of information for trading. Back then I was only using demo accounts and brokers that offers welcome bonuses without having to deposit any capital. Until recently I’ve started using my capital to trade a real account with certain broker that offers a cent account.

This brokers minimum deposit is 1$, and I’ve been Happy with my progress so far . The problem is when ever I deposit to the broker I always loose my investment after a week or two based on small silly mistakes I make. I’ve been looking for a mentor for some time now and guys that I find are only interested in money rather than helping me out.

My goal is to be able to generate only 20$/day as my side hustle, since I’m in South Africa this amount is reasonable enough for a beginner like me and my financial needs. I feel like even though I do have basic information and valid working strategy that I use for trading, I still need a mentor that will hold my hand throughout the process. I am saying this because no one thought me how to trade, I’ve been doing this on my own watching videos and reading some topics here on BP.

If there’s anyone interested in helping me out and becoming my mentor I’ll highly appreciate that, I don’t know if I can leave my email address here.

1 Like

If you’remaking lots of mistakes that suggests you’re being forced to make lots of decisions. The time to make decisions is before you enter the trade, not when it is open. If you have decided to enter at a given price in a certain direction, from there prices can only go up or down.They can go up fast or slow, they can go down fast or slow, but it is a simple matter to decide before you click Buy/Sell, what you will do if price goes up or down.

If you plan more, you will be able to react less.

2 Likes