What is success to you?

I joined recently - new to FX/trading; been going through pipshcool, reading on plans/strategies, just educating myself until I have a plan and ready to demo…its gonna take at least 3 months until I get to that point.

As a newbie, I find that there is a lot of information scattered everywhere, and people have different results. Some are successful, some are not (even though they’ve been trading for 3-4 years).

I wanted to ask to the experienced, what should you consider as successful - Reaching $1MM in assets? Sticking to plan? - Why have you been successful and why not?

As any newbie, I would consider myself successful if I develop this interest/practice into a full-fledged business with a concrete plan/strategy that I can grow gradually with consistently profitable results (I think basign off price action strategies would be a good foundation). Talking about numbers, I would say to reach $100k account (with $10k capital) within 2 years of trading - is this too far fetched/? relevant? nonsense?

I guess I am looking for different perspectives on professional goals that determine success, so that I can start thinking like a professional…any criticism and advice is welcomed.

I will only be a succesfull trader when I follow my trading plan and stick to it. When I have my emotions under control. When I have a proper money management. When I’m not greedy and not risky. When I’m not chasing trades. When I trade at weekly charts.
All off this aspects will make you a succesfull trader believe me.

This being said, I’m a succesfull trader because I don’t have problems with it. I can say I’m in the 5% traders who are succesfull and who can live from FX only. I don’t have a day job.
You guys will think that I live perfectly but FX is hard. I trade from weekly charts and when I’m in a trade it can take 1 month to several months to sometimes a year before I’ll exit my current trade.