What is the best broker to use as a newbie and why?

Hi all,

Im a newbie to the world of trading and just wanted peoples thoughts on best brokers etc. I want to avoid any scams and/or issues if I can! thanks

1 Like

Lots of them out there. I’d do a Google/Facebook search to see what people are recommending. Avoid any that offer bonuses though…

1 Like

XM is good one for newbie, fully regulated by FCA and ASIC Australia. I like this broker cause accept skrill payment and support MT5 trading platform.

https://fxdailyreport.com/pepperstone-vs-xm/

according above comparison, XM is better than peperstone with minimum deposit just $5.

Use the search feature of the forum.
There are numerous threads with recommendations and tips on how to choose…

2 Likes

There are numerous brokers available to you so used the forums here and in other forex communities.
I personally use multiple , Oanda and Hugosway my main brokers as I’m big on Crypto trading .
However use due diligence when choosing

1 Like

Your biggest enemy is your psychology. Unseasoned and mentally unprepared trader faces with the greatest challenge in his trading career - lack of discipline. Eliminate emotions from your trading and with decent effort and patience you will succeed. But it may take up years.

Regarding brokers use any for demo but when it comes to the choice of broker for live trading, use brokers which are located in strict jurisdictions and read carefully their ToS

Google is a good place to start and read all the reviews etc. Stay away from any broker that offers a bonus. Good luck :blush:

thanks guys :slight_smile: I will be taking all the comments on board

1 Like

Definitely avoid broker bonuses

1 Like

Hope they’ve helped! Any questions just ask

1 Like

Yes definitely avoid them!

1 Like

thanks I will do :slight_smile: I have heard alot of people say stay away from bonus’s

Lots of broker recommendations can be found on Facebook too