What Is The Broker Side of the FX Industry like?

First off, a disclaimer - I don’t work at a forex brokerage.

I work at TradeProofer, a company committed to improving the FX industry, and helping MT4 traders find the best trade execution & environment. I’m also an editor and analyst at Opes Trading Group and Hammer Capital News.

I do however have the privilege of consulting to some of Australia’s largest forex brokers on Behalf of TradeProofer. One of the most obvious questions you might have is “are forex brokers really out to get you?”

The answer is no, because they don’t need to. Most retail traders typically have the ability to lose their money without any help. So what do successful forex traders do differently? Unlike what you may have been told, most successful forex traders find another way to make money other than technical or fundamental analysis and trading. Some successful traders use complex hedging systems, or arbitrage between futures and spot rates, or profit off the swap payments for certain symbols, but most successful retail clients approach the industry differently.

That said, I’ve been able to meet successful traders of all sorts of trading techniques so far in my career. One take away that I’ve had from the industry is that the success rate of stock / equity traders is far higher. I don’t say any of this to deter you, but to give you ideas of how to profit in an extremely difficult and competitive market.

There are endless ways to succeed, all it takes is work and research to find them :wink:

2 Likes

The Forex Broker side of forex is a very complicated & competitive one.

I disagree with your statement that brokers are not out to get clients as there are many brokers who dont treat there customers fairly & are not transparent with there practices, most notably with withdrawals of profits.