What to do now?

hey everyone my name is Anthony and i am from mtl. ive been studying forex for the past 5 months and ive been using mt5 for the past 2 months trading on a demo account. One of my questions are why is it that most people say that they make 40-100 average pip a day when my average is 150-250 a day is that because of the extra decimal on mt5? The other thing is that i know that there is alot of anwsers to these question on this site but nothing really clear. i also would like to know if a honnest forex broker ndd really exist and wich forex broker has the best reputation? An other question would be that i took a demo account of 5000$ to make it more realistic and i wanted to see where i can get whit that. So after two months i am up to 15 ??? $ so my question is: is that not bad? to good to be true for a real account? or do i have a talent ? :stuck_out_tongue: lol anyway thank you in advance for the help and also hope to exchange ideas and tricks whit others out there. thank you.

The extra decimal in mt5 is a pipette. So really your making 15-25 full pips. I am glad your making money that’s the start of the journey but constancy is the key. I can’t say if 15/5000$ is good for you because I have no idea what your system is I may be great or bad no idea. Yes reputable brokers exist do your research and look at reviews there are tons of threads on it. Sorry to burst your bubble but that’s not too much or too good to be true. Just keep studying and working at it. Good luck and may the pips come your way.

Thank you I appreciate it :slight_smile:

Without knowing anything about what you are doing, I’d say the big question is, how bad of a drawdown might you suffer in a rare but eventually likely scenario.