What to do when you sit in front of the charts?

Hey, guys i am new in to forex but i have been enjoying this website so far.

what i mean by that question is once you learn all the tools that need to analyze the market where to start when you wake up in the morning and open your laptop?

This is not a silly question. It goes to the heart of success in trading.

The danger is that you open the chart and let the chart tell you what to do, what to look for, what to trade, how to trade.

For better results, decide in advance what you will be looking for. Identify what it will look like -

• what’s the ideal 100% classic example
  • what’s the usual common average example
  • what are the features that you MUST see and what are the features its NICE to see but which are not game-breakers
  • what are the features on the chart that might develop into what you wish to see if you give it a little more time
  • what would you see which tells you if its too late to trade

Apply this template to any TA feature, chart pattern, candlestick pattern etc. you care to name, and it will help you plan and stay focused.

1 Like

Personally, I don’t trade often, I just set and forget. So what I basically do is to check my chart every few days to see if everything is in order. Putting myself in your shoes, lot of questions bump into my head each time I open a chart. Assuming I’m looking for a pair with a better entry, I open each currency pairs one after the other looking out for trends and patterns. I write down the currency pairs with possible higher probability according to my intuition, I crossed check once again and I place an entry. No indicators for me, just pure Market action.

1 Like

thank you for your advice.

I start my analysis part from the trading chart; then I count the position of support/resistant tool!