What's the best strategy for a newbie

I’m just starting out and I just want to ask what you guys think is a very simple strategy for a newbie trader.

I think MA crossover at H4 timeframe
SL at High/low

(Maybe 12ema vs 24 ema)

To my mind, it would be better to start with strategies based on trendlines as they would give trader an opportunity to practice trendline drawing skills which would be important and useful in future. It is necessary for the trader to be able to detect trends and draw appropriate trendlines as most of the patterns consist o trendlines either horizontal or diagonal. At the same time, the strategies of such kind are quite simple, so it would not be so difficult to understand and use them even for the newbie traders lacking experience.

1 Like

Simple strategies for any newbie trader -

• Moving average
  • Learning time frame analysis

Makes sure that proper stop losses, risk-return ratios and profit targets are considered before moving ahead with real trading.

1 Like

according to me, moving average is more appropriate for the traders who are particularly newcomers. happy trading.

which strategy is more appropriate for newcomers it depends on trading performance, should focus also money management for avoiding unfortunate losses.

Follow long-term trends using daily charts. Enter on the reversal of 2-day or 3-day pull-backs. Limit account capital risk to 1% per trade. Set a stop the wrong side of the pull-back.

Don’t think about day-trading until this makes a consistent profit.

4 Likes

risk to 1% per trade is very good and safe. but difficult to maintain it for all times , because most of the time market moves at random.

MA crossovers are great for newbies, also candlesticks (engulfing, doji).
Pick 2-3 strategies and get to testing. The impact will be that you will see how risk/reward plays out. Try the same strategy with different stop losses and take profits. This is really important for gaining experience.