What's your monthly growth?

I’ve recently migrated from a demo account to a live account after a half years worth of demoing and several months more of research. I’ve blown a few accounts and went through some pretty rough times before I found something that worked for me.

Anyway, I’ve been sitting at roughly 120% monthly growth for the past two months with a 500 dollar initial investment. I’m not over leveraging or exposing myself to unrealistic risks (90% win ratio, limits slightly smaller than stops), and it’s working out for me.

I’ve been wondering how this compares with other people’s experiences in this market? I thought I was doing ok until I saw some of the monthly winners over at my brokers monthly drawings - some of which posted 1,000%+ monthly growth. It’s crazy - I don’t know how anyone can post those sort of numbers without exposing themselves to huge risks.

That is a huge monthly gain if you can get 120%!! If you compound that rate even for a couple years, you get into the trillions of dollars with just a small investment. If you can’t see why this cannot possibly be sustainable, I think you might get burned!

getting 1000% in a month, I’m sure they were just gambling for the contest’s sake. Some of these gains are of course possible, but sustainable, pretty much never.

There was on guy in future trading about 20 years ago who played in a year tournament.They started with 10 thousand actual money he turned it into over a million dollars.He said later he was risking 60 percent of his capital,which he would never do in his own trading.There is a currency scalper(Anakin) here i think his risking 30 percent of his capital per trade with a 90 percent success rate. He turned 200 hundred into over 4 thousand in 5 weeks, very agressive trading.