When i know that i ready to live account?

When or how did I know to start trading in a live account?

You must have a well defined strategy which will respond to all market conditions, and you must have been able to run it with consistent profit in demo.

1 Like

When you know, you will not ask this question. Let the results speak for your decision.

1 Like

How long have you been demo trading? And are you profitable?

IMO, you need to start a real account on day 2, once you know how to use the platform, and know how much is your risk per trade.

You don’t put money on the line, you don’t have the feelings of a trader. Open an account with the Amount you can afford to loose, and risk 1% per trade max. Don’t loose more than 2% per day. This will give you at least 50 days of actual trading experience; something demo will not give you.

1 Like

I like that idea a lot. But for a total newbie, I’d stick with demo to get the hang first. And test a couple strategies while you’re there.

If you have consistent result on demo, only then you can go for the live trading! Otherwise, no way!

I usually draw conclusions based on the results of the work. I think that more often it depends on the specific results of the trader’s work.

If you feel confident and have a plan going in then you can just switch to micro/cent account and try real live trading. Trading with your own money can feel alot different compares to fake money.

Imo, traders should not start trading live until he/she makes consistent profits in demo and are confident about their trading skills and knowledge.

You can start trading in a demo account when you are a new trader. It gives you the confidence to do live trading. If you want to know when you are ready for live trading, here are some signs that you can consider:

1. You’re familiar with your trading platform and feel at ease using it.
  2. You devise a new strategy and put it into action.