Where do you guys started?

Hey guys I am completely new to trading and I just installed tradovate but I am completely lost with the interface. How did you guys knew what you wanted to trade and just how to read a chart/use the app

Tradeovate?

Does this mean even though you know absolutely nothing about trading that you have opened a brokerage account for futures trading and deposited money into your account?

Sorry for being so blunt but this sounds ludicrous. Why on earth would you deposit money (assuming you have) into a trading account then find out it is confusing when you install the free software provided by the broker.

The best place to ask for help navigating around the Tradovate platform would be Tradovate themselves.

Then when it comes to developing a trading strategy, try to search for information about utilising the benefits of order flow, volume profile and or market profile.

If you can before risking real money with any trades use some method of demo or simulation trading. Once you are happy that you can build consistent profit move to risking real money.

Remember trading futures contracts you have minimum position size of one complete lot or contract so for a small account begin with micro contracts to suit your risk tolerance.

But better suited for small accounts is trading the spot market because you can open trades risking less money for the same movement against your trade plan.

3 Likes

If you are not happy with the assistance Tradeovate provides helping you navigate around their platform I suggest canceling your account with them and try another broker and platform.

1 Like

hi and welcome :slight_smile: I think you should start from education section

2 Likes