Where to start?

Hello everyone,
Having finished the school of pipscology and opened a demo account, I have been struggling for days cause I don’t know how to start trading.
I want to build a strategy but since I have no experience I don’t what I can do but mix some random indicators and hope for the best (and of course hoping for the best is not what I want to do when trading). All my searches on the internet so far have led me to very shallow articles explaining only the basics (somewhat like some parts of what the SoP teaches).
But what I want is an article giving strategies with concrete indicators and concrete numbers, something like “use [INDICATOR1] with parameters [PARAMETERS1], [INDICATOR2] with parameters [PARAMETERS2] and [INDICATOR3] with parameters [PARAMETERS3], and then buy when [SITUATION1] or [SITUATION2] happens and sell when [SITUATION3] or [SITUATION4].”
I know everyone has their own mindset and goals therefore everyone has a different strategy that fits them. But I need a basis; after demo trading with this basis for a few days I will surely decide to change some parameters, get rid of some indicator and add another one. Then I’ll have my own custom strategy.
Can you guys recommend a concrete strategy or an article/video or any other kind of resource that could help me ?
Sowon

3 Likes

Hi mate, I think you’ve missed the point. Developing a strategy means you can try anything. So you can pick the first indicator you see or first video you watch, learn how it works and try it on demo. There is no set answer anyone can give you.

I would advise reading books and maybe even repeating the babypips course to look for a method that resonates with you eg swing trades, day trades, price action, fibonacci, indicators, fundamentals etc.

You can also try this on babypips where others have explained what strategies they’re using or developing;

https://forums.babypips.com/c/trading-systems/free-forex-trading-systems/15

Best of luck!

1 Like