Which way I'm heading?

I started trading forex about 4 years ago.
After burn out two time my account, I realized I was gambling.
now I started trading again 5 months ago and fund my account with small amount of money, (I have a day time job which giving me a lot of free time to keep an eye on my positions but not to manage it, like to rethink of the positions or redo the analysis on the market .) The first month I had a return of about 16% return of my account. Then the following months with no profit at all ( up and down about 3 time 10% profit to about 8% loss.) The last month ended with 17% loss ( I had take away the gained each month if there is any.so the loss does not included the first month gain, so that would make me back to the point where I started.).
I had doing my trading journal and found my mistakes, for that 5 months I’ve been making less trade less trade each month, I had gain my experiences to identify some bad trades and cut the losses and eliminate my revenge trades, and careless trades(with no proper analysis solely on feelings). but also keep fear money on my hands that miss a lot of good trade and take the profits too early. The main cause for my account ended with 17% loss is that risk too much for some bad trade and over sized of positions. Now I had halted my trading because I had too many things confused me.

1. Should I trade smaller time frame like 30min or smaller solely on technical basis ( I only had about 3 hours a day to seat there and manage my position. )
  2. Should I focus on bigger time frame based on technical and fundamental combined. ( this would allow me sleep better and I don’t have to be in front of computer all the time. )
  3. How can I fix and control my fear to make the proper productive trades. (not to miss or get out too early other than cutting losses on some bad positions) cause the market is really tricky sometimes.