Who are true ECN broker?

These companies states that they are ECN broker, but are they true ECN Broker, let me know. Thanks.

Interactive Brokers

Dukascopy

AxiTrader

Insta Forex

Think or Swim by TDAmeritrade

Tradestation

With my experien, IC and Dukas are real ECN brokers and they’re good broker. Insta have a big issued with FPA and a lot of scam topic. I don’t know others. But I recommend you go with HotForex and FxPro or FXCM, they are also real STP/ECN brokers.

Thank you, I will check it out.

I’d like to mention LMAX – they actually run an exchange-like FX platform mainly for institutional clients, but they also accept retail customers. LMAX also acts as liquidity provider for other brokers like Armada Markets so those can be considered true ECNs too. I’ve been trading with FinFX for a few years now and added IC Markets about a year ago. Both are ECN/DMA brokers.

I am also using Armada Markets

Axitrader, IC Markets, FxOpen AU, armada, global prime are all true ECN brokers.

Global prime can provide you a receipt for all trades stating which liquidity provider took your trade.

True ECNs you can also have from FXCM (FXCM Pro) and Alpari ECN, they use currenex and they have a credit line with a Prime Broker.

A true ECN broker must show the client quotes from several liquidity providers, the market depth and process trades straight through with the liquidity provider, without the intervention of a dealing desk.
I have seen time and time again STP brokers advertising themselves as ECN brokers eventhough they offer MT4 which is not an ECN environment out of the box. It is true that it can be an ECN platform with plugins that show multiple quotes and the depth of the market but I have only seen 1 broker do this. The Currenex platform is a true ECN platform, which is usually only available to professional traders of big brokers (usually require large minimum deposits).

Are there more ECN brokers aside from above companies?