Who trades forex full time?

Just taking a poll on who trades full time ? Did you have a decent savings or nothing before making the move ?

2 Likes

Whoaaaa. That takes a lot of guts! That’s impressive!!! :muscle:

2 Likes

I trade full time, 4 hourly charts mainly, some end of day, I used some monies from a pension, not recommended, however it was a calculated risk which luckily didn’t backfire on me, although like most traders I did find my initial bank heading South before steadying the ship.

2 Likes

I started trading when I was 17.
Between 17 and 23, I always worked part-time (I had University to follow as well). In those years, I had the time to improve in Forex Trading and to build the necessary capital.
I quit my job after I reached over €50,000 with my account and I proved myself to be profitable for several years in a row. It was 2013, I was 23 and living with my parents, so €50,000 was still a reasonable amount to live off Forex Trading.

3 Likes

I am trading full time however since I am laid off and nothing better to do it’s a great time for me. I been trading for about three years. I can finally say with confidence I am a Experienced Forex Trader. I have gone thru the highs and lows. I have blown accounts, had multiple days of making over 2000 Grand A Day which really is chump change in forex.

i have paid monthly dues to high end programs and currently am a Lifetime member of a Forex Group. You as a NEW TRADER do not need any of that. Babypips is just fine. You don’t need to spend ANY $$$$ on any Programs ANYTHING.
I have ACCESS on a Daily basis to all these and I use NONE of THE FOLLOWING : Indicators to help catch breakouts, Charts to show Supply and Demand,Hidden divergence, Program to help Manage your trade, help with trailing stop losses, close % of profit and more.
Also several EA(Trading Bots to trade for me which I don’t use.