Why does anyone in their right mind do this?

Disclaimer: Noob here. I’m just wondering why anyone even does this for a living if all I ever hear from these forums is how all you do is go broke. I mean I’m reading posts where people are talking about trading for a month and earning $5 and being happy. Why in the world would I work for a month for $5?! Am I missing something here?

Is there a pot of gold at the end of the grind rainbow? Everyone wants to know how long it takes to get to the pot of gold but that’s all subjective.

My question is, when you’ve reached the pot how much is in it? What’s a reasonable amount of money to expect to make from forex trading if say you work with a decent winning system and trade like 4 days a week for 8 hours on about a $1000- $2000 account budget? Does anyone have a clue or are we all here to make enough to buy one burger a week (no cheese cause we can’t afford that)!?

8 Likes

everyone different obviously ,some might trade little amounts because they enjoy the participation, like playing a game of monopoly but it wise trading small amounts while practicing .I personally dont really enjoy trading but im here for the long haul, for the challenge

1 Like

That is a very good question.
First, we need to define “trading for a month”. If it means trading few hours per day - yeah 5$ may not be good turnaround. If it means setting few pending orders and let them play (few minute work) it is not bad.