Why does everybody hate etoro?

Hello to everybody,
I am a newbie forex trader and I trade on etoro. Etoro is actually the only broker I traded so far…

But in every forex board or blog, the people hate etoro and always recommend to other etoro user to change their platform. They say many bad things etc. about etoro.

But I am interested: Why is etoro a bad or the worst broker? Why are the other broker better?

What you said is not true (at least in some sense). Etoro may not be a broker but they are owned by the broker I trade with (or at least was a couple years ago). Not only that if what you said was true then the CFTC would be all over them. They are a ok broker. What most people dont like about them is the open book that lets you copy trades as the “PROS”. The problem with that is you can open an account today an post trades. That does not make you a pro by any means. In return it has left a bad taste in peoples mouths about them. Kinda of the same situation Zulutrade is going through right now. If you trade yourself then you will be fine. I also know a couple years ago there spread were really high.

when you need to manage your trade the instruments are unavailable so you miss out on moves pretty regularly.
they force you to use a stoploss mechanism which requires you to have 60% profit before you can cover your risk.
their charts are garbage and the platform is like a poker machine.

theres more but thats all i can think of right now.

Actually i am really frightened, that etoro maybe manipulates the trades? Is this possible? Why isn’t etoro a broker?