Yep - More Broker Help!

Hi there,

I am new to Forex, but have happily been trading with Scottrade for over 10 years now.

With that in mind; I didn’t realize there was so much to picking a broker for Forex trading. I’ve ready a lot about scamming and “bucket shops”, it never even dawned on me that a brokerage would not pay out or let you transfer your money out. With Scottrade, I’ve never had that problem, and they don’t do Forex, so that is why I decided to make this as my 1st post.

I read good things about Oanda, and little but good things about CitiFX Pro. I set up a demo with Oanda a while back and ready to go live; however, I just don’t like their set up. I got used to MT4 but when I check the transactions/balances on their website, I just don’t like it. I also have periods of disconnect with their MT4 too. I can deal with that though if they are one of the few good brokers out there.

I read little; but good, about CitiFX Pro. It seems many are drawn back by the 10k min signup, but are excited about the FDIC insurance. (I believe that is gone now though) Let’s take away the 10k minimum, FDIC, and the Citi name … is Citi still good?

I’m looking for something here in the States, decent spreads, easy account transfers, and good execution when I submit a trade. Can anyone mention a couple of different top brokers, and/or comment on Oanda or Citi?

I’ve read a lot of posts, but still find little on Citi, so that and any other comments would be helpful.

Thanks a million!

Roll with Oanda. Chart on any MT4. Enjoy life.

Hello,I have been working at InstaForex since past year and a few of Other Brokers like HotForex,Trading Point,ETC,I think they are GREAT…

Best Regards:D

Sir,I have check it out about forex pace army tell about instaforex,maybe you must see this link first about Instaforex arguments at http://instaforex.com/forexpeacearmy.php
Hope this Information May helpfull

Best Regards

Thanks for the responses.