You’re wondering why I’m here

Hey all! I’m a 30 something wife and mother to 2 girls. I stumbled across a tiktok about fx trading and the financial freedom that comes with it. This sourced me to a Facebook group that was encouraging a monthly subscription of $300 to an fx educational program that I was interested in, but don’t have enough time in my day to study and make that a good investment at this point in our lives.

My husband and I work in the ag industry 50 hours a week(minimum) year round for a salvage company, so my girls are not with us. We do what we can with our time constraints to spend time with them and work his family farm(which our main profit from that is usually a 1/2 beef for the freezer yearly!)

We have big dreams to build a home on land we buy from his dad, but with the cost of everything we will probably never be able to afford it if we do nothing.

I dived into gleaning info from the conversations on the Facebook page, found some of the apps they were alluding to and started doing research. Didn’t even think about seeing what Reddit had to say until a week ago. Baby pips was mentioned quite a few times, so I thought I would check it out! I hope this can give me a good base understanding of basics(or more!) so I can start growing our currently meager savings to provide our children with the lifestyle we both had growing up on a farm(we currently live in town, which has its benefits, but miss the out of town life)!

2 Likes

Unfortunately, you are living in a fantasyland if you think you’re going to get rich quick. Social media scammers are everywhere aiming to promise you the earth, for c.$300 a month. If they were that good, they’d be trading themselves.

To take FX trading seriously you need to be prepared to treat it as a serious business venture, which will take years before you see any consistent profits.