Your opinion on Vantage FX

was just wondering what people think of Vantage FX, im fairly new to all this and just want other opinions id like a ECN with a min of 2k ruffly to start off with, maybe CFDs later on aswell which vantage does not have, any suggestions for brokers in Australia?

vantagefx.com

I am working with them for a year now. It does behave like an stp so far.

I have monitored the spreads at Vantage FX for the last couple of days and noticed that they happen to be the best non-commission brokers at the moment. They have a proactive customer service and respond to my questions promptly with the information or solutions that I need. They offer an attractive and free VPS service which gives them the competitive edge in the forex market. I am looking forward to carrying out live trading with them in the near future.

ok, is it better to be paying the spread or a commission

For small accounts it is better spread and for big ones it is much better fixed commission.

what would you recommend to use when it comes to commissions??

I have traded with Vantage FX for a year now and find their spreads rather reasonable. In fact they are better than GoMarkets on most pairs. Despite the slow execution speeds once in a while, they have a brilliant customer support service and I am happy to trade with them. There is no problem with withdrawing of funds and you get your money within a day which to me is quite convenient.
I would say that since every broker has one problem or the other at some point in time, Vantage FX are the most consistent in their trading and do not see the need to change brokers because of a few glitches here and there.